EN | FR

 

Academic Calendar 2023 - 2024

Term 1 

  • 24 August 2023: New staff orientation day with Heads of Department & Heads of Year                          

  • 24 August 2023: Pediatric and First Aid training

  • 25 August-31 August 2023: CPD all staff

  • 1 September 2023: New students orientation day

  • 4 September 2023: Classes start for all students

  • 11 October 2023: Year in Review 

  • 23 October 2023: Autumn half term starts
    - Offices open 9am-4pm

  • 6 November 2023: Classes resume

  • 22 December 2023: 12pm New Year break (no lunch)
    - Offices are closed 

Term 2 

  • 8 January 2024: CPD day (in-service) for staff

  • 9 January 2024: Classes resume

  • 12 February 2024: Winter Half term 
    - Offices open 9am-4pm

  • 26 February 2024: CPD day (in-service) for staff

  • 27 February 2024: Classes resume

  • 29 March 2024: Spring Half Term 
    - Offices open 9am-4pm

Term 3 

  • 15 April 2024: Classes resume

  • 6 May 2024: Bank holiday

  • 27 May 2024: Extended Bank holiday

    • Secondary: classes resume on 28 May 2024

    • Primary: classes resume on 3 June 2024

  • 19 June 2024: CM2 Farewell Ceremony (TBC)

  • 20 June 2024: Terminales/Y13  Farewell Ceremony

  • 22 June 2024: School Fair 

  • 5 July 2024: 12pm Last day of school (no lunch)

Proposed Academic Calendar 2024 - 2025

Dates are subject to change

Term 1 

  • Tuesday 27 August: New staff and Heads of Department and Heads of Year start

  • Tuesday 27 August: First aid training

  • Wednesday 28 August - Monday 2 September: Pré-rentrée CPD (all staff)

  • Tuesday 3 September: Welcome to new students and their families:

    • 9.30am-11.30am: all levels except 6e/Y7 and 2nde/Y11

    • 1.30pm-3.30pm: 6e/Y7 and 2nde/Y11 only

  • Wednesday 4 September: first day of classes for all students and staff.

  • AUTUMN HALF TERM — Saturday 19 October - Sunday 3 November 2024

Offices open 9-4

Classes resume on Monday 4 November 2024

  • NEW YEAR BREAK — Thursday 19 December after classes (no classes on Friday 20 December) - Monday 6 January 2025

Offices closed

 

Term 2 

  • Monday 6 January: mandatory CPD for all staff. No classes.

  • Tuesday 7 January 2025: Classes resume.

  • WINTER HALF TERM — Saturday 15 February - Monday 3 March 2024

  • Monday 3 March: mandatory CPD for all staff. No classes.

Offices open 9-4

  • Tuesday 4 March 2025: Classes resume.

  • SPRING HALF TERM — Saturday 5 April - Monday 21 April 2025 (Easter Monday)

Offices open 9-4

Term 3 

  • Tuesday 22 April 2025: Classes resume.

  • EARLY MAY BANK HOLIDAY — Monday 5 May 2025. No classes. Offices closed.

  • EXTENDED BANK HOLIDAY

    • Primary: Saturday 24 May - Sunday 1 June 2025. Classes resume on Monday 2 June 2025

    • Secondary: Spring bank holiday - Monday 26 May 2025. Classes resume on Tuesday 27 May 2025

  • LAST DAY OF SCHOOL YEAR — Friday 4 July 2025 before lunch for all students