Academic Calendar

2019 - 2020 ACADEMIC CALENDAR

School starts on Tuesday 3 September 2019 for all students

  • Tuesday 27 August @ 9am: New staff and Heads of Department .
  • Wednesday 28 August - Monday 2 September 2019 inclusive: Staff in-service days, all staff.
  • Friday 30 August: Welcome reception for new students joining our school (all levels excluding 2de ) and their families . A three-night induction trip for all 2de students is planned at the beginning of the school year.
  • Tuesday 3 September: School starts for all students.
 
Autumn half term: Saturday 19 October- Monday 4 November 2019
Offices open 9-4
Classes resume on Tuesday 5 November 2019
Staff in-service day: Monday 4 November 2019
 
New Year Break: Friday 20 December before lunch for all students - Sunday 5 January 2020
Offices closed
Classes resume on Monday 6 January 2020
 
Winter Half Term: Saturday 15 February - Monday 2 March 2020
Offices open 9-4
Classes resume on Tuesday 3 March 2020
Staff in-service day: Monday 2 March 2020
 
Spring Half Term: Saturday 4 April - Sunday 19 April 2020
Offices open 9-4
Classes resume on Monday 20 April 2020
 
Bank Holiday: Friday 8 May 2020
Offices closed
 
Extended Spring Bank Holiday (Monday 25 May 2020):
  • Primary: Saturday 23 May - Sunday 31 May 2020
Classes resume on Monday 1 June 2020
  • Secondary: Saturday 23 May - Tuesday 26 May 2020
Classes resume on Wednesday 27 May 2020
  • All Staff in-service day: Tuesday 26 May 2020
  • Primary staff in-service day: Wednesday 27 May 2020
 
Last day of classes: Friday 3 July 2020 before lunch for all students
Staff in-service days: Friday 3 July (afternoon)
 

Please save the date:

- Farewell Ceremony for Terminales: Friday 19 June

- School Fair: Saturday 27 June