Academic Calendar

2017-2018 ACADEMIC CALENDAR

School starts : Tuesday 5 September 2017 for students
Staff in-service days: Tuesday 29 August - Monday 4 September 2017

New staff and Heads of Department start Friday 25 August 2017

Autumn half term : Saturday 21 October- Sunday 5 November 2017
Classes resume on Monday 6 November 2017

New Year break : Thursday 21 December 2017 after lunch - Sunday 7 January 2018
Staff in-service days: Thursday 21 (afternoon) and Friday 22 December 2017 (all day)
Classes resume on Monday 8 January 2018

Winter half term : Saturday 10 February - Sunday 25 February 2018
Classes resume on Monday 26 February 2018

Spring half term : Friday 30 March - Sunday 15 April 2018
Classes resume on Monday 16 April 2018

Bank Holiday : Monday 7 May 2018 - Tuesday 8 May 2018 inclusive
Staff in-service day: Tuesday 8 May 2018 (all day)

Spring Bank Holiday : Saturday 26 - Monday 28 May 2018 inclusive for the whole school
Classes resume Tuesday 29 May only for Secondary classes (6e to Terminale)

Extended Spring Bank Holiday: Tuesday 29 May - Sunday 3 June only for Primary
Classes resume Monday 4 June for Primary

Last day of classes : Thursday 5 July 2018 after lunch
Staff in-service days: Thursday 5 (afternoon) and Friday 6 July 2018 (all day)

2018 - 2019 ACADEMIC CALENDAR

School starts : Tuesday 4 September 2018 for students
Staff in-service days : Tuesday 28 August - Monday 3 September 2018
  • New staff and Heads of Department start Tuesday 28 August 2018
  • All others : Wednesday 29 August
  • New students and their families will be welcomed Friday 31 August 2018 morning

Autumn half term : Saturday 20 October- Sunday 4 November 2018

Classes resume on Monday 5 November 2018

New Year break : Friday 21 December 2018 after lunch - Sunday 6 January 2019
Classes resume on Monday 7 January 2019

Winter half term : Thursday 7 February - Sunday 24 February 2019
Classes resume on Monday 25 February 2019
Staff in-service day : Friday 8 February (9am-4pm)

Spring half term : Saturday 6 April - Monday 22 April 2019
Classes resume on Tuesday 23 April 2019

Bank Holiday : Monday 6 May 2019

Extended Spring Bank Holiday : Saturday 25 May - Sunday 2 June 2019 for Primary students only
Classes resume Wednesday 29 May only for Secondary students
All Staff in-service day : Tuesday 28 May 2019 (9am-4pm)
Primary staff in-service day: Wednesday 29 May 2019 (9am-4pm)

Last day of classes : Thursday 4 July 2019 after lunch
Staff in-service days: Thursday 4 (afternoon) and Friday 5 July 2019 (9am-4pm)


Note: The school and offices remain open during students' holidays.