Academic Calendar

2018 - 2019 ACADEMIC CALENDAR

School starts : Tuesday 4 September 2018 for students
New students and their families will be welcomed Friday 31 August 2018 morning (except 6e and 2de who will all be welcomed on Tuesday 4 September)
Staff in-service days : Wednesday 29 August - Monday 3 September 2018

New staff and Heads of Department start Tuesday 28 August 2018

Autumn half term : Saturday 20 October- Sunday 4 November 2018

Classes resume on Monday 5 November 2018

New Year break : Friday 21 December 2018 after lunch - Sunday 6 January 2019
Classes resume on Monday 7 January 2019
 
Winter half term : Thursday 7 February after school - Sunday 24 February 2019
Classes resume on Monday 25 February 2019
Staff in-service day : Friday 8 February (9am-4pm)
 
Spring half term : Saturday 6 April - Monday 22 April 2019
Classes resume on Tuesday 23 April 2019
 
Bank Holiday : Monday 6 May 2019
 
Extended Spring Bank Holiday :
Primary: Saturday 25 May - Sunday 2 June 2019
Classes resume on Monday 3 June 2019
Secondary: Saturday 25 May - Tuesday 28 May 2019 included
Classes resume on Wednesday 29 May
 
All Staff in-service day : Tuesday 28 May 2019 (9am-4pm)
Primary staff in-service day: Wednesday 29 May 2019 (9am-4pm)
 
Last day of classes : Thursday 4 July 2019 at noon
Staff in-service days: Thursday 4 (afternoon) and Friday 5 July 2019 (9am-4pm)

 

Note: The school and offices remain open during students' holidays. There are no classes during Staff in service days.

 

2019 - 2020 ACADEMIC CALENDAR

School starts on Tuesday 3 September 2019 for students

  • Welcome to new students (all levels except 6e and 2de) and their families on Friday 30 August
  • All new and returning students in 6e and 2nde start on Tuesday 3 September
  • Staff in-service days: all staff, Wednesday 28 August - Monday 2 September 2019 inclusive
  • New staff and Heads of Department start on Tuesday 27 August @ 9am
 
Autumn half term: Saturday 19 October- Monday 4 November 2019
Offices open 9-4
Classes resume on Tuesday 5 November 2019
Staff in-service day: Monday 4 November 2019
 
New Year Break: Friday 20 December before lunch for all students - Sunday 5 January 2020
Offices closed
Classes resume on Monday 6 January 2020
 
Winter Half Term: Saturday 15 February - Monday 2 March 2020
Offices open 9-4
Classes resume on Tuesday 3 March 2020
Staff in-service day: Monday 2 March 2020
 
Spring Half Term: Saturday 4 April - Sunday 19 April 2020
Offices open 9-4
Classes resume on Monday 20 April 2020
 
Bank Holiday: Monday 4 May 2020
Offices closed
 
Extended Spring Bank Holiday (Monday 25 May 2020):
  • Primary: Saturday 23 May - Sunday 31 May 2020
Classes resume on Monday 1 June 2020
  • Secondary: Saturday 23 May - Tuesday 26 May 2020
Classes resume on Wednesday 27 May 2020
  • All Staff in-service day: Tuesday 26 May 2020
  • Primary staff in-service day: Wednesday 27 May 2020
 
Last day of classes: Friday 3 July 2020 before lunch for all students
Staff in-service days: Friday 3 July (afternoon)
 

To be confirmed   1. Farewell Ceremony for Terminales: Friday 12 or 19 June 2020    2. School Fair: Saturday 27 June